Old Ship Sailing for the Promised Land

White Gospel music 1926-38

2 page booklet, 18 tracks, 55 mins duration.

The second of the award-winning MT Old Time Series, originally published as five cassettes in 1994.

Track List:

1. Shine On Me - Ernest Phipps & His Holiness Singers
2. Bathe in that Beautiful Pool - Doc Walsh
3. What Kind of Shoes You Gwine to Wear - William Rexroat's Cedar Singers
4. Are You Washed in the Blood of the Lamb - Ben Jarrell with Da Costa Woltz's Southern Broadcasters
5. Turn Away - Lubbock Texas Quartet
6. When He Died He Got a Home in Hell - Kid Williams
7. Uncle Dave's Beloved Solo - Uncle Dave Macon
8. I Got A Home in the Beulah Land - Carolina Ramblers String Band
9. Ring The Bells Of Freedom - Rev Calbert Holstein & Sister Billie Holstien
10. Chased Old Satan Through the Door - Woodie Brothers
11. Cuba - Alabama Sacred Harp Singers
12. When the Angels Carry Me Home - Cliff Carlisle & Sonny Boy Tommy
13. What a Change - The Laurel (Mississippi) Firemen's Quartette
14. God's Getting Worried - Virginia Dandies
15. 'Twill Be All Glory Over There - The Deal Family
16. The Old Ship is Sailing for the Promised Land - Fiddlin' John Carson & His Virginia Peelers
17. Though Your Sins Be as Scarlet - Williams & Williams
18. Hear Dem Bells - Al Hopkins & his Buckle Busters